shop til you drop Come out for the fun at the North Texas Kids Family Expo this weekend!

While you are there, stop by the She Is Dallas booth and enter our drawing for an exciting prize!

For the Kids: There will be arts and crafts, face painting, balloon making artists, Lego car races, real snow so they can build a snowman in the courtyard (yes, real snow!), coloring contests, bounce houses and so much more!! Children will also enjoy science experiments that our non-profit Family Expo partner, Sci-Tech Discovery Center, will be showcasing on stage “How cool is that? Sci-Tech Discovery's Molecule Man will do experiments with liquid nitrogen and centripetal force, and show us how to make ˜Dragons ™ Breath ™ “definitely something to look forward to! Also courtesy of Sci-Tech Discovery Center, we ™ll learn about mixing polymer snow, fall leaf chromatography and experimenting with pumpkins! For You: Take some time to shop for yourself or get started on your holiday shopping early  with popular and trendy businesses such as Georgia Grace Designs, Stella & Dot jewelry, Papparazzi Accessories, Scentsy, Annie Poodle Skirts, Chick Charms “to name just a few! georgia grace
She Is Dallas info: The North Texas Kids Family Expo will take place on Saturday, November 5, 2011, 10am to 4pm at Plano Centre, 2000 East Spring Creek Parkway, Plano, Texas   75074.   Admission to the event is FREE to the general public.   For more information, visit www.NorthTexasKids.com.   You can also follow North Texas Kids Facebook and North Texas Kids Twitter.
Here is a list of the vendors you’ll see at the North Texas Kids Expo this weekend.
Arts & Culture
AT&T Performing Arts http://www.attpac.org/
Centre for Dance http://www.centrefordance.com/
For those about to rock http://www.forthoseabouttorockschool.com/
Lone Star Circus http://lonestarcircus.org/
Theatre Britain http://www.theatre-britain.com/
Tuzer Ballet http://tuzerballet.com/
Beauty & Pampering
BC Spa http://www.beautipage.com/shannand/
Mary Kay Cosmetics “ Bobbi Grimes http://www.marykay.com/bobbi.grimes-davis/
Skin Friendly http://www.skinfriendly.com/
Tribute Nails & Spa http://tributenailsandspa.com
Birthday Party Providers & Related Services
Beauty and the Bling http://www.beautyandthebling.com/
Fun Times Party Rental http://funtimespartyrental.com/
Plano Party Animals http://www.planopartyanimals.com/
Zoe the Clown http://www.aclownnamedzoe.com
Clothing, Jewelry, Accessories & Gifts  scentsy
Annie's Poodle Skirts http://anniepoodleskirts.com/
Chick Charms http://chickcharms.com/
Discovery Toys “ Denise Strader http://discoverytoys.com
Fun 2 Buy Gifts http://www.fun2buygifts.com/
Georgia Grace   Designs http://georgiagracedesigns.com/
Habacker's Bespoke Eyewear http://habackers.com/
Itty Bitty Bebe Boutique http://www.ittybittyboutique.org/
Paparazzi “ jewelry http://www.trendyforfive.com/
Rhea Lana Frisco http://frisco.rhealana.com
Scentsy “ Jeanne Walkabout http://www.scentsandwarmers.com/
Stella & Dot “ jewelry http://www.stelladot.com/sites/angelakillian
Education/Child Care
A+ Prep School http://www.aplusprepschool.com/
Au Pair Care http://www.aupaircare.com/
Behavior Exchange http://www.behaviorexchange.com/
Behavior Frontiers http://www.behaviorfrontiers.com/
Brain Balance Plano http://www.brainbalancecenters.com/
Grove School of Plano http://groveschool.com/plano/
Kiddin Around “ Plano http://kiddinaroundplaycare.com/
Kids R Kids West Allen http://www.kidsrkidsallen.com/
Little Marvels Montessori http://www.lmmontessori.com/
New Century Montessori http://www.myncma.com/
St Timothy Christian http://staplano.org/
Tutor Doctor http://www.tutorhousecalls.com
Willow Bend Academy http://www.willowbendacademy.com
Wonderland Montessori http://www.wonderlandmontessori.com/
Family Entertainment
Dr Pepper Starcenter http://www.drpepperstarcenter.com/
Gatti Town http://stores.gattispizza.com/location/frisco
Hawaiian Falls http://www.hfalls.com/
Sci Tech Discovery Center http://www.mindstretchingfun.org/
Sno to go / snoman mania www.dfwsno.com
The ICE Stonebriar http://www.stonebriarice.com/
This Side Up Center http://www.thissideupfamily.org/
Family/Household Services
Allee Oops Photography http://www.alleeoops.com/
Get Organized http://www.getorganized.ws/  
Green Mountain Energy http://kellyyoungelectric.com/
Kelly Young Electric http://www.greenmountain.com/
Mona / fashion show http://www.msmona.net/
MyLocalNumbers http://www.mylocalnumbers.com/
My Personal Valet http://mpvalet.com/
Send out Cards https://www.sendoutcards.com/15570/
Single Parent Advocate http://singleparentadvocate.org/
Statewide Remodeling http://www.statewideremodeling.com/
World Ventures travel http://labonvoyage.dreamtripslife.com/
Financial Services
Insphere Insurance http://www.insphereinsurancesolutions.com/
InTouch Credit Union https://www.itcu.org/
Liberty Mutual Insurance http://www.libertymutual.com/
State Farm “ Ann Dunham http://anndunham.com/
Food & Dining
Nothing Bundt Cakes http://www.nothingbundtcakes.com/
Oreillys McDonalds http://www.oreillymcd.com/
Organo Gold Coffee http://carolinefreeman59.organogold.com/US/
Health & Wellness Services
Advocare http://www.fit4champs.com
BC SPA http://www.beautipage.com/shannand/
Cross ™ Lifeline CPR http://crosslifeline.com/
ECI “ LifePath Systems http://www.lifepathsystems.org/
Epic Med Staff http://epicmedstaff.com/
ER CENTERS http://ercenters.com/
Health Works “ Dr Taylor http://www.healthworkstx.com/
Joshua's Respiratory http://www.joshuasrci.com/
Juice Plus “ Geri Moran http://www.got-health.com
Lifestyle Wellness Center http://www.chirochangeslives.com/
Pure Smile Dental http://puresmiledental.com/
Revolution Chiropratic http://www.revolutionchiropractor.com/
Sante Pediatrics http://santepediatrics.com/index.html
Slimming World http://www.slimmingworldusa.com/
Spector Chiropractic http://spectorchiropracticdfw.com/
Texas Star Pharmacy http://texasstarpharmacy.com/
Therapy 2000 http://www.t2000.com/
Truman W Smith Child Center http://www.facebook.com/pages/TrumanWSmithChildCareCenter
VIVA Pediatrics http://www.vivapeds.com/
Non-Profit Organizations/Special Needs
Autism Speaks http://www.autismspeaks.org/
Dallas Holocaust Museum http://dallasholocaustmuseum.org/
Komen “ North Texas http://komennorthtexas.org/
Living for Zachary http://www.living4zachary.org
Mother's Milk Bank NTK http://www.texasmilkbank.org/
Natl Autism Assoc of North Texas http://naa-nt.org/
UT Dallas Callier Center http://www.utdallas.edu/calliercenter/
Online Resources
Around Town Kids http://www.facebook.com/AroundTownKids
Macaroni Kid North East Dallas http://www.nedallas.macaronikid.com/
North Texas Kids http://www.northtexaskids.com
She is Dallas http://sheisdallas.com/
Personal Development
Stand out in your Business http://www.standoutinyourbusiness.com/
Thumbprints International http://yourthumbprint.com/
Sports Activities & Related Services
Action Martial Arts http://www.amablackbeltacademy.com
Allen Americans http://www.allenamericans.com/
Crown Trophy http://www.crowntrophy.com/
Paige's Swim School http://paigesswimschool.com/
PSA Center http://www.psaplano.org
USA Martial Arts http://usamartialartsfitness.com/
White Tiger Martial Arts http://www.ilovewhitetiger.com/
  chick charm by treasured trniketts So many exciting booths to visit, all in one day.   Have fun but remember – stop by and visit the She Is Dallas booth for your chance to win a great prize!



You Might Also Like

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 Comments

  1. Kim and team at SheIsDallas.com, I cannot thank you enough for the great PR and fantastic posts. You do such great work and I am so excited to be working with you. We want to give you a HUGE thumbs up or 5 stars or whatever we can to say THANK YOU for all of your hard work!